View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2005, 06:30 AM
Lana537 Lana537 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manhattan
Posts: 153
Airt's thread about the Legend of the Seas 14 day Med cruise has me wondering about the Vision class.

According to an RCCL Fleet Guide that I have, the Legend of the Seas, with an inaugural of May 16, 1995, was the first of a series of six ships, now referred to by RCI as The Vision Class. The Splendour and The Grandeur followed in 1996; the Rhapsody and the Enchantment came in 1997; the Vision--May 2, 1998. It is interesting to me that this class of ship is not called the Legend Class.

My question: Does anyone know why RCI chose The Enchantment of the Seas (# 5 of 6) to be the ship in this series to receive the grand stretch and overhaul?