Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > All Other Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2002, 04:21 PM

Hi everyone,
I am a travel agent. I just booked clients on Costa's Atlantica.
Has anyone cruised this ship before.
They have a balcony room.
I was curious about toga night. Does everyone dress up. They don't seem to be very excited about toga night.
Thanks
Christine [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif[/img]
Old 11-02-2002, 04:21 PM

Hi everyone,
I am a travel agent. I just booked clients on Costa's Atlantica.
Has anyone cruised this ship before.
They have a balcony room.
I was curious about toga night. Does everyone dress up. They don't seem to be very excited about toga night.
Thanks
Christine [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif[/img]
Old 11-02-2002, 09:11 PM

Christine, it sounds like your clients may not be a "good fit" with Costa. Did they insist on this ship? If they enjoy party-going and letting their hair down, though, they may be ok. I suggest you read some of the cruise reviews on this site about CostaAtlantica; it may be helpful in your counseling them about this cruise choice. I'll let others comment on the ship itself, as I haven't been on Costa, just attended seminars and read reviews of it.
Karen (also an agent) [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif[/img]
Old 01-09-2003, 05:23 AM

We cruised the Baltic 2 years ago. The food was bland and we are not fussy eaters. My family cruised on the Atlantica over Xmas and found the same thing. Very poor food badly prepared.neviboy
Old 01-27-2003, 09:48 PM