Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > All Other Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2004, 04:11 PM

We are attempting to book our own cruise for this trip and are wondering about Cruise.com. I've read a few reviews about "bait and switch" but only found 3 bad and no good whatsoever. Their prices are so much cheaper. As a grad student I have to watch my money and am afraid of losing money but at same time want good value. Help!

Lynn
Old 08-10-2004, 04:11 PM

We are attempting to book our own cruise for this trip and are wondering about Cruise.com. I've read a few reviews about "bait and switch" but only found 3 bad and no good whatsoever. Their prices are so much cheaper. As a grad student I have to watch my money and am afraid of losing money but at same time want good value. Help!

Lynn
Old 08-10-2004, 04:19 PM

Hi Lynn,

from my experience many local specialized travel agents offer competitive prices to what some of the big agencies offer - plus you get personal service which will likely result in finding the ship and itinerary which fits your needs and expectations best.

Just my humble opinion.

Raoul Fiebig

Old 08-10-2004, 06:52 PM

Both Carnival Cruise Lines and Royal Caribbean/Celebrity recently announced that they are cracking down on Internet rebaters. I suspect that they are concerned about the growing confusion about pricing and feel that rebaters are undercutting thier price point and perceived image.

I would lean toward your local travel agent as the resource that is the most valuable.