Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > All Other Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2008, 02:52 AM

I am booked on this cruise and this is my first time cruising in the Caribbean. I have been reading reviews on this cruise ( mostly complaints!) and am getting a bit disheartened before I even go. Has anyone got anything good to say about this cruise?
Old 02-15-2008, 06:59 AM

Hi First McCruise, I haven't sailed on the Lirica, but would like to point out that most negative reviews on any ship come from people that may have had a couple of minor problems and have decided that the whole experience was terrible. I have sailed with Costa, which is an Italian based cruise line. While they are not anything like the main stream cruise lines, they offer a great product. It is going to be different than Princess, NCL, HAL, RCCL, Carnival in that most announcements will be in 5 languages. The food will have European influence. The crew will speak English, but it is not their primary language. It is a different experience, but to me, a fun experience. I've sailed on Costa 4 times and will continue to sail with them. I prefer Princess, but have always had a great time on Costa. Our last 2 on Costa were on the Magica and the Mediterranea. The cabins were much larger than our cabins on Princess. Don't go with a negative attitide, just remember that it's a different culture and have an open mind. I'll bet you'll have a wonderful time! Best wishes and let us know when you get back how much fun you had!
Old 02-19-2008, 04:56 PM