Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > All Other Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2006, 10:06 PM

Hello,

I am new to cruising and I will be taking a Disney cruise in 2007. Can anyone ( whoever has been on a Disney cruise) can tell me if you have ever felt seasick, and does that happens on cruises anymore?
Old 03-19-2006, 01:47 PM

Personally I have never gotten motion sickness from any of my cruises. However; everyone is different in their sensitivity to motion. All the ships now days have stabalizers. There are many different remedies a person can use though. Such as Dramamine, Ginger tablets, wrist bands, and the patches which you would have to check with a Doctor. You may have no problem at all. Do you have problems riding in a car or on amusement rides?
Old 03-20-2006, 12:29 PM

I never get sick in the car and on rides, but I guess I worry about everything and I should not. I just want to have a nice vacation.
Old 05-16-2006, 12:34 PM

Don't worry i fort i was goin to be seasick but i was fine i have only been on 2 cruises any my second on is in august i have never felt sick one while onboard its like a hotel on water

happy cruising
Old 08-15-2006, 06:14 AM

Hello,
As we have been on cruises several times and experienced bad weather conditions (up to wind force 12), we normally buy a special medicine. Scopoderm = 5 small tapes, preferably posted behind the ear. The tapes are effective for 3 days and help you to prevent any bad feeling. You can sleep well and do not feel seasick at all. Recommendation: Handle with care, place it behind the left ear, do not touch it very often and wash you hands each time you touched it, as the ingredients can lead to eye irritations.
Have a nice cruise and a calm see!
Henrike
Old 08-15-2006, 01:53 PM