Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > All Other Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2009, 06:24 PM

Hi,

This is my first time on a chat line and first time on this web site. I received an offer in the mail from this cruise line for a free trip for 2 to the Bahamas and a $1,300 travel voucher. I am wondering if anyone knows if the Caribbean Cruise Line is legit. The offer is in the form of a coupon book and has the Ramada and Universal Orlando listed on the front and back of the book. Also, Budget & Alamo are on the back along with their logos. The company is in Pompano Beach, FL and the address is on the back of the coupon book. If anyone has heard good or bad about this company, I would appreciate any info you can give me. Thanks and hope you all have a great day!

Cathy
Old 03-10-2009, 06:50 PM
Administrator

Welcome to cruise-chat, Cathy.

I am glad you came to us first. One thing to say...throw everything to do with this offer in the trash. It is a scam. Forget it. Don't provide any personal information to them. I can't over emphasize it enough. I get a couple of these "offers" every year.
Old 03-10-2009, 09:00 PM
Just remember the old adage, "If something seems too good to be true . . . . . . ." You know the rest.
Old 03-11-2009, 04:09 AM
Administrator

I've never heard of "Caribbean Cruise Line." Ramada did these time share pitch cruises a lot, most recently with Imperial Majesty Cruises on Regal Empress. But they're in Plantation, not Pompano Beach. In any case, I agree with the others to ignore the "offer." If the ship itself looks good to you, you can book it outside of this package, which is nothing more than a time share pitch. Continue to do your homework first.

And, welcome to cruise-chat!
Old 07-08-2009, 07:57 AM