Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Caribbean Port Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2006, 07:59 AM

Ok this is my first time on a cruise and going to the caribbean. So, what things MUST my family do. We are going to the following

Grand Cayman
Belize
Costa Maya
Cozumel

I know I want to go to stingray city in the Caymans but other than that it's all open. I want to scuba dive at one of the other sites with my oldest son. Any ideas or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Old 08-16-2006, 08:15 AM

There were a couple of wrecks in Grand Cayman that we did a dive/snorkel on that were near to the dock where you tender that were good. In Cozumel, we did a wonderful snorkel in Xel-ha and an awesome swim with the dolphins in Chankanaab (sp?) Park pre-hurricane. The park is re-opened, but I don't know if the dolphins are back. There were some good snorkeling spots there as well, but Xel-ha was awesome. Haven't been to Belize, but most of the posts I've seen have said to do the cave tubing there. Don't remember any good snorkeling/diving in Costa Maya, maybe someone else can help. Have a great cruise!
Old 08-20-2006, 09:55 AM

Do you remember by chance who you used for the Xel-ha trip? I've looked at this and it does look awesome. I think my kids would have a blast there.
Old 08-20-2006, 02:13 PM

We booked through the ship, at that time it was through Royal Caribbean.
Old 09-03-2006, 06:34 PM