Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Caribbean Port Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2007, 03:09 AM

Hello all, I am quite new to the cruise vacations, but am very excited about the trip my girlfriend has planned for us...lol....can't say I had much of a hand in planning it all. My question is that we are going to Progreso and Cozumel on the Ecstasy Ship. In Cozumel I had read that renting a jeep (outside of the cruise line) was a fun way to go sightseeing on the island. Are there ways to view the ruins via jeep? I guess I'm just somewhat lost never going there before (to Cozumel, I've been to the ruins before once via Cancun, however, we took a taxi and I was 12 years old so I don't remember much). Does anyone have any suggestions??
Thanks,
-Matt (OKC, OK)
Old 09-13-2007, 07:33 AM

Hi matt-tastic, welcome to Cruise-Chat. There have been many posts about renting a jeep in Cozumel, I personally have not done it. I don't speak Spanish, so I'm leary about driving when I can't read. Not sure what your interests are, but there is some great snorkeling in Cozumel. Xel-ha is a beautiful water park, Chankanaab's reefs were pretty much done in from Wilma, but the water is still nice. The beach is nice there as well. There have been gobs of posts about Paradise beach being great as well. It's where they film the Corona Commercials. Progresso, do an all-inclusive or maybe go shopping. You can search this site by using the find feature and typing in Cozumel or Progresso and you can also use Google by typing in Cozumel beaches or Cozumel whatever you're interested in. Hope you have a marvelous cruise, just be warned cruising is addictive! Best wishes!
Old 11-24-2007, 09:44 AM