Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Caribbean Port Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2005, 10:52 PM

Does anyone have suggestions on where to store our luggage prior to our cruise out of San Juan? We are leaving on the Serenade of the Seas Dec. 10. We are arriving a few days early to take in the sites, but have to check out of our hotel by 11am. Our cruise doesn't start boarding until around 5pm. Can we drop it off at the port that early? thx!

Tom
Old 09-07-2005, 05:43 AM

Hello,
I am new to cruising, however I am not new to traveling. I have found in my travels that the hotels typically have a holding room for early arivals and late departures. You should be able to check you bags at the hotel. They will give you a claim check and you can pick them up later that day.
Old 09-07-2005, 11:26 AM

You will also be able to deposit your luggage at the cruise terminal. Even though the ship does not sail until 5, porters will be available to take your luggage.
Nancy

Free Cruise Tickers
Old 09-10-2005, 01:40 PM

Hey Tom?

Double check your source of info regarding boarding times for this ship/itinerary.

I am hoping that you will find that the formally stated boarding time is much earlier in the afternoon, perhaps 1 or 2PM, and that the reality is that you may be able to get on board even earlier than that.

This way you could get more out of your first day aboard.

Bon Voyage!

Lana
Old 10-04-2005, 07:33 PM