Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Caribbean Port Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2011, 05:52 PM

Question Costa Maya
Will be in Costa Maya with NCL later this month. So--for this stop if I want to sit in an umbrella and watch my kids swim, what is the best way to do that? Do we really need to book a "Beach Getaway" with mixed reviews in advance? Or are there bars/establishments where we can just pay when we get there?

I am a total newb! Thanks for your help in advance!
Old 12-02-2011, 05:52 PM

Actually in Costa Maya there is a large swimming pool in the middle of the shopping area. You can sit at a table under an umbrella and let your kids swim in the pool. There is a beach there also but we never left the shopping area. The beaches along that coast are amazing.. it would be worth doing the beach day thing. Look into booking something on your own, they can be had for a lot less then booking with the ship. You might even just be able to take a taxi to a beach.
Magic 11/11,Triumph 4/12,Spirit 7/12,Freedom 11/12, Triumph 2/13 - The fire cruise, Magic 1/14, Freedom x 2 6/14

NCL Dream October 2006, RCCL Mariner OTS June 2007, Celebrity Silhouette 2013
Old 12-04-2011, 01:36 PM

Wink I would stick to shopping area,,,or book with ship
due to area outside of it....sorry,,,looks rough and would not feel very safe wandering around,,,,or even taking taxi to a beach...we took a bus tour with ship and glad we did...or would have stayed in the protected dock area,,,which was very nice...just my opinion,of course,,but there last Nov. and majority of passengers did ships tours...
Old 02-23-2012, 06:07 AM