Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2007, 01:33 PM

Hello all,

Looks like one of our fellas is coming back to the ships, so for the time being GREETINGS FROM THE BEAUTIFUL CARNIVAL ECSTASY! My name's Don, I am from Lithuania and currently working aboard M/S Ecstasy as a Disc Jockey, though I've been working for the housekeeping for last three years or so, so I think being a crew member who started as a deck boy (just as our fabulous capt. Scala started his maritime career), I would be more than happy to share my experiences from quite a different perspective! Looking forward to hear from all of you, because usually we don't get a big chance to personally interact with our guests...
Old 07-13-2007, 01:47 PM
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ_Don_CCL:
Hello all,

Looks like one of our fellas is coming back to the ships, so for the time being GREETINGS FROM THE BEAUTIFUL CARNIVAL ECSTASY! My name's Don, I am from Lithuania and currently working aboard M/S Ecstasy as a Disc Jockey, though I've been working for the housekeeping for last three years or so, so I think being a crew member who started as a deck boy (just as our fabulous capt. Scala started his maritime career), I would be more than happy to share my experiences from quite a different perspective! Looking forward to hear from all of you, because usually we don't get a big chance to personally interact with our guests...
Thanks for signing in. The Ecstasy sails out of Galvaston Texas. Is that a nice port? Being a disc jockey at club cool I imagine you must get to interface with passengers a lot but do any of the crew come to the club incognito and just have fun like a passenger?
Old 07-13-2007, 02:00 PM
Administrator

Hello Don,