Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2008, 09:23 PM
I am currently planning my second cruise. I am leaning towards the 5 day Eastern Caribbean on the Destiny on 2/23/2009. I want a balcony room and I am thinking about booking room 6336. It has an extended balcony. I am still new to this whole cruising thing so how to you go about booking a "good room"? What defines a good room? I still don't understand all the cruising terms. Thanks for your help.

Old 01-29-2008, 06:47 AM
Administrator

"Good room" (cabin) is purely subjective. To some the cheapest cabin they can find is "good". My definition of a good cabin is one facing stern with a balcony, because they have the best views and least amount of wind. A larger balcony can be nice but you have to ask yourself if you'll really be using it much. I'm willing to bet that most people are like me and only use their balcony for entering or leaving a port, or for an hour here and there over the course of the cruise. But then again there are those cabins within the same category which have a larger balcony and a bit more cabin space - such as 6336 on the Destiny. Just note that this cabin also has a drawback because it is wrapped around a stairway. Noise might be an issue every so often, although probably not enough to be a deal breaker.
Old 01-29-2008, 07:18 AM
Well I had been on a Carnival Destiny balcony room (cabin 6321), last summer (cabin 8201) and this summer I will be again on a balcony cabin on the same ship...I don't like interior cabin

As for the cabin you just point out, cabin 6336, I don't recomend it, as I remember that's on the back of the ship