Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2008, 01:00 PM

On another web site, I've been reading some horror stories about people who have gone out on excursions, not sponsored by Carnival.
I have done this many times in the Bahamas and Mexico, with never a problem. I have never done a Southern Caribbean cruise before and I am a little concerned as to weather I should stay with Carnivals excursions or not pay attention to the negatives I'm reading.
On our last cruise, we rented a car at Calica and went off on our own excursion,had a blast and didn't have any problems.
What people are saying on the other site is that it's not "safe" to go out on your own and that the So Carib islands areas are more secluded. Also, stories of cabs taken people to places with a promise of returning to pick you up,but don't...which would make you miss you boat.
I'm not one for believing all the hype..I'm just seeing if anyone who has done the SO Carib/Destiny cruise to give some input on the excursion situation. PLUS, I respect the peoples opinon on C/C, more than any other site.
Everyone on here seems to be down to earth compared to other review sites...theres some wierd people out there.
Old 02-27-2008, 02:07 PM