Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-13-2008, 08:35 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 993
Default
does anyone know if we need to take a 2 prong or 3 prong power strip...we really need more outlets
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-13-2008, 09:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Posts: 11,612
Default
The 3 prong will work. I just took a small power strip last time. I may just take an adapter this time. I am really only short 1 or 2 outlets.

Dwayne
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:19 AM
MACLEODC's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 93
Default
Do take a power strip & I advise a small fan. Our rooms have sometimes been stuffy especially when you are trying to dry your hair. We have also had the air to go out on us for about an hour & a fan would have come in handy then. Hey you cruise & learn.
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:34 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Coral, Fl.
Posts: 1,319
Default
No wonder you people have to take 3 suitcases each. Power strips, fans, kitchen sink next.
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2008, 11:13 AM
Berick1234's Avatar  
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,496
Default
You don't really need ALL of the ABOVE....

Happy Cruising...

Bob E
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2008, 09:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Posts: 11,612
Default
I actually do need the extra outlet for charging purposes.

The one thing about the ship's current is it will not keep clocks on the correct time. I am going to take a battery one this time. When you have an inside cabin it is hard to tell what time it is.

Dwayne
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-18-2008, 11:43 AM
MACLEODC's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 93
Default
I have you know RichC that I have packing down to an art. I only carry one suitcase with me when I travel. And a power strip on a cruise ship is a must. There are only two outlets & if you have anything at all to charge two just isn't enough.
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-18-2008, 02:56 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Coral, Fl.
Posts: 1,319
Default
Quote:
Originally posted by MACLEODC:
I have you know RichC that I have packing down to an art. I only carry one suitcase with me when I travel. And a power strip on a cruise ship is a must. There are only two outlets & if you have anything at all to charge two just isn't enough.
The same for both my self & my wife. We take just the essential items & if we need anything we can always buy it. (This hasn't happened in 46 cruises).
I take along a short -3 foot- extension cord which subs for the power strip.
No fan.
 
Closed Thread

Tags
boat, ccl, cord, cruise, crusing, outlets, power, powercord, strip, tips, travel

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Power penny3333 Princess Cruises 9 08-04-2010 12:20 PM
Extension Cord/Plug carmena610 Royal Caribbean Cruise Line 5 07-20-2009 08:00 PM
f-mattox Has Power on Princess Chef Ken Princess Cruises 21 05-14-2007 07:28 PM
Electricity/power outlet question.... Loralee814 Royal Caribbean Cruise Line 10 03-21-2007 09:09 AM
Bungee Cord Roger & Crystal Carnival Cruise Line 4 01-24-2005 05:35 AM


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
 

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:16 PM.

Contact Us - Terms of Use - Cruise Reviews Home - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2