Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 12:14 PM
Nita's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN
Posts: 400
Default
Hey do anyone know why my new ticker is not working!!!
__________________

Read and post cruise reviews
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 12:28 PM
Dave's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 17,751
Default
Because you used the wrong code. When you make a ticker at our cruisetickers website you need to select the BBCode choice (the top box on the second page of that website).
__________________
Dave
Editor, CruiseReviews.com
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 12:34 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 862
Default
Suggestion for you Dave. I'm not even sure it could be done, but since you have to answer the ticker question all the time, I was wondering if it was possible to open up a thread under the general cruise chat for Ticker set up. As soon as you post the directions, you close the thread so that no one can post to it. That way, it keeps the integrity of the instructions and the thread, plus, it may help the continue answering of the same question as more and more people goin chat.
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 12:35 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 862
Default
some spelling errors there (continued vs. continue)(join vs. goin).
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 12:49 PM
Nita's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN
Posts: 400
Default
Okay I will try that!!!! Thanks
__________________

Read and post cruise reviews
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 01:08 PM
Nita's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN
Posts: 400
Default
NOw my other ticker is gone and now I just have alink to that if you click on it, can you only have one ticker at a time??? What am I doing wrong now?????
__________________

Read and post cruise reviews
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 01:30 PM
Dave's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 17,751
Default
You can have many tickers. I suggest you redo the other one in the cruisetickers.com format and paste it into your signature block. Look here for directions. Be sure to space your tickers out in the signature block.
__________________
Dave
Editor, CruiseReviews.com
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 01:33 PM
Nita's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN
Posts: 400
Default
HEY IT WORKED!!!!! THANK YOU
__________________

Read and post cruise reviews
 
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ticker Dave Knott Royal Caribbean Cruise Line 11 05-04-2010 07:38 AM
ticker doulabug Alaska Port Chat 5 10-01-2007 02:22 PM
TICKER HELP Nita Carnival Cruise Line 3 09-06-2007 03:42 PM
ticker-less Bruce Barratt General Cruise Chat 4 06-12-2007 01:58 PM
Help with my Ticker moonbliss7 General Cruise Chat 3 01-28-2007 07:16 PM


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
 

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 AM.

Contact Us - Terms of Use - Cruise Reviews Home - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2