Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2007, 10:49 AM

Hello everyone! I have been trolling around here for a while, but this is my first post. I am a total newbie when it comes to cruising. My Fiance and I are going on the Valor on June 3, 2007 (less than a month whoo) We are getting married on St. Thomas, which is our second stop on the cruise. We took a guaranteed balcony room and ended up with a 8C catergory in room 8244. I am told this is a pretty decent room, and that i should be very happy with it considering i took the guaranteed option. Does anyone have any comments or suggestions for my future wife and myself? Ok, thank you in advance and take care.
Old 05-07-2007, 11:21 AM

Flammie,

Hello and welcome to cruise chat! You have an outstanding cabin with an unobstructed view. You can see the cabin here:
http://travel.travelocity.com/ecruise/ShipDetailsDeck.d...ipId=190&deckId=1401

You are port side and aft, (left and toward the front), You are close to the elevators but not close enough to hear everyone talking when they get off. Looks very good to me. I know there are some die-hard Carnival fans here, so wait a little and you will see some posts that will be very helpful.

Chef Ken
Old 05-07-2007, 12:07 PM