Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2007, 07:55 PM

Hi there, I'm new to this...can you buy a botte on board at a liquor store to have in your room, thanks a bunch.
Old 03-31-2007, 10:01 PM

Actually, no. If you buy at duty free it is brought to your room the night before you debark. Same with whatever you buy on shore. As for taking alcohol on board, they are cracking down more but if you put some in your check aboard luggage you can get it on. Generally we put some vodka or bourbon in plastic water bottles, wrap in zip lock bags and pack in our checked luggage. We still buy plenty on the ship but it is nice to have a drink while getting ready for dinner, etc. If you are caught (they do xray luggage), the simply confiscate it and return it to you the night before you get off.
Hope this helps.
Old 03-31-2007, 10:24 PM

Thanks so much for your reply. I'm really confused now. A friend of mine took a cruise, mind u ..it was with Royal Caribbean....and they could purchase as many bottles in the liquor store on board. They were able to take the bottles to their room.
Old 04-01-2007, 03:04 AM
Administrator

RCI changed their policy.
Old 04-01-2007, 03:38 AM

Sandylynn,

Welcome to Cruise-Chat!

I only have cruised on Carnival, and can say with certainty that you cannot take the bottles of liqour to your cabin.

I am pretty sure the same is true for Royal Caribbean.
Old 04-01-2007, 07:44 PM