Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2007, 02:09 PM
Hello
I know I am a newbie to the world of cruising so this question maybe comes from inexperience I have never booked a trip directly throu carnival this is my first time I always used a Travel agent before,
I got a question about Carnival documents,
I decided to receive my travel papers from carnival via mail not the online service,
Do you know when they usually arrive??
I mean how much time before my trip I should expect them?
Old 06-16-2007, 02:33 PM

3 or 4 weeks
Jul.07, March08....
Ecstasy March, 2010
Old 06-16-2007, 02:39 PM

If you had done the electronic version you'd have them now. I like eDocs, not sure why so many don't.
Old 06-16-2007, 03:04 PM
My bad you are correct I should have used eDocs,
But as I said donít know much about booking directly from carnival
I always used Travel agent, so I figured it will be better if I have them send thru mail.
This time I booked directly since a Friend told me this way was cheaper,
It was more to know what can happen if I book directly from them offers, upgrades, etc.
Next time I am planning to use eDocs, I donít really know
What can happen if the day comes and I donít have them??
Old 06-16-2007, 03:39 PM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally posted by Casanova frankenstein:

This time I booked directly since a Friend told me this way was cheaper,