Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2008, 07:15 AM

My fam and I are booking a cruise this summer. We are driving from new york to sightsee along the way. I can't wait. My question is...which ship? The holiday gets a bad rap but that doesn't scare us away because just as many have awesome things to say. I just wanted to see what the "experts" had to say. Thanks.

Free Cruise Tickers

Free Cruise Tickers

Past Cruises-Ladies only Majesty of the seas- (2002)
Whole dam fam- NCL Spirit (2007)
Old 02-16-2008, 07:35 AM

well I am no expert but have cruised on the holiday 3 times. I LOVE IT. the ship is older (they tell me) but I had not problem with the character of the ship. As far as food, entertainment, friendlyness, great service it was great. We would take her again anytime but this yr we just want to see other ports. I think you will enjoy her.
Old 02-16-2008, 07:48 AM
Administrator

The Holiday gets a bad rap? Not around here! I'll be taking the Holiday for the fourth time this coming July and have enjoyed the ship every time. It is the oldest ship in the Carnival fleet and is considered quaint in these days of mega-ships with all sorts of gimmicks to wow the passengers. But the Holiday is easy to get around on and has a reputation for outstanding service and good food.

The Fantasy does have more public areas, bars, etc., and is also a fine ship and crew.

You really can't go wrong with either one, although the port of Mobile is much easier to access and is more organized and efficient than the port of New Orleans.
Old 02-16-2008, 04:36 PM

I will be sailing on the Holiday next week. I will post a short review and some pics. Maybe that will help.
I have sailed on the Celebration, which is the Holiday's sister ship. I loved it!!!