Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2006, 09:06 AM

I obviously love kids since I'm an elementary school teacher but when I go on vacation I try to go places where I don't feel like I'm doing recess duty when I'm trying to relax by the pool. I realize that Carnival is a very family oriented cruise and people that I know who've gone on Carnival to the Carribean have found there to be a lot of children on board (more so than other lines).
Have people found the European cruies on Carnival to also have multitudes of kids or to they tend to be a more adult crowd?
Old 08-06-2006, 05:30 PM

[quote]Originally posted by LCos:
...there to be a lot of children on board QUOTE]

Choose the Crystal Serenity. No doubt, there are only a few of children on board; with their grand ma and grand pa...
Regards
uwe
Old 08-06-2006, 05:40 PM

I'd love to be able to afford the Crystal Serenity...but, as I mentioned before, I'm a teacher. My husband and I are looking for something in a lower price range and Carnival seems to offer the best itinerary for the price.
Old 08-07-2006, 07:40 AM

Since your Vacation is Prolly the same time as the Kids Vacation.. Is a little hard to say. I would put my best bet on Carnival for the college Spring Break. Not many Families, and is a little raucus but nothing too outrageous. You might enjoy it.
Old 08-07-2006, 08:02 AM

Obviously as a Teacher you love Kids. But I don't like other People's Kids running around un-supervised either. You need a Vacation like everyone else in My Opinion.
Old 08-07-2006, 08:20 AM