Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2011, 04:49 PM

Smile Carnival dream next saturday!
How is the carnival dream? I will admit, this is my first time on carnival after cruising only on Royal Carribbean(monarch, mariner, and freedom x2), so I am nervous because I have seen completely mixed reviews!

Also who is the cruise director? After having richard spacey two years ago on the freedom, I quickly learned that the cruise director is a HUGE part of having a great time on a cruise!!
Old 10-06-2011, 05:13 PM
Administrator

Congratulations on your upcoming cruise! I don't know the answer to your questions about the CD. However, I can assure you that mixed reviews are no reason for concern. Everyone has different expectations when it comes to a cruise. One story I often tell is that had I listened to most of the reviews of a specific ship and changed my mind about booking, I would have missed out on what ultimately became a favorite ship and cruise.
Old 10-06-2011, 07:33 PM

You will enjoy the dream, It is a big ship, but lots of fun. I alway thought that enjoying a cruise or a certain ship is all about attitude. Ignore everyone elses reviews go with an open mind and enjoy the cruise.
Old 10-06-2011, 07:36 PM
Default Bokeller