Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2010, 07:58 PM

Has anyone else been on the destiny carnival ship and/or going on May 17th and be able to share with me some first time cruise tips? It's my first time and I am going to with a few of my girlfriends who have also never been on a cruise. Anything that we know before we go would be helpful...
Old 03-30-2010, 11:32 AM

Hi JenniferL, welcome to Cruise-Chat. Congratulations on your up-coming cruise! Just be warned, cruising is addictive There are tons of tips and advice on the board. Please browse through the sections and I'm sure lots of your questions will be answered. If there's anything in particular, please let us know and we'll try our best to answer them. Be sure to bring sunscreen, sunglasses, and plenty of smiles! Best wishes!
Old 03-30-2010, 03:44 PM

Hi Jennifer,
You ladies will have a great time! If you haven't booked any excursions yet, you should check them out on the carnival website. Many are offered depending on where your going and give very good descriptions of the excursions. You can also post questions to others that have been on them if you want input from cruisers that have done them. Many times if you wait until you are on the ship many excursions are sold out ahead of time or the excursion desk is closed.
You will find that cruise reviews is one of the better sites to find most all of your answers to questions and like Penny said if you have particular questions there are plenty of us to answer them if you can't find the answers.
Old 04-21-2010, 06:59 AM

Hi Jennifer,