Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Carnival Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2007, 01:59 PM

Hi I am new to the chat so please bear with me.

In 2005 i was on cruise with my family. My daughter was sea sick for a bit. The day that she felt better she went to get dinner and was feeling queesy again and headed for the restroom. She passed out along the way and hit her face on a steel railing. She was knocked unconscious. To make a long story short, she broke 3 of her front teeth clean off and suffered cuts and abbrasions to her mouth etc.
I had purchased extra inssurance for the cruise.
The medical dept didn't do much,not that there was much that they could do. They sudgessted that I seek a dentist in the next port, Bahamas.
that was not an option.
By the time it was done it cost over 10,000 to get her smile back.
I had to pay all out of pocket.
The insurance was such a run around and she needed treatment sooner than later.

Do you think that Carnival would help with any of this?
Do we have any recoursce.

All comments are welcome.
Old 04-18-2007, 02:15 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by firemn:
Hi I am new to the chat so please bear with me.

In 2005 i was on cruise with my family. My daughter was sea sick for a bit. The day that she felt better she went to get dinner and was feeling queesy again and headed for the restroom. She passed out along the way and hit her face on a steel railing. She was knocked unconscious. To make a long story short, she broke 3 of her front teeth clean off and suffered cuts and abbrasions to her mouth etc.
I had purchased extra inssurance for the cruise.
The medical dept didn't do much,not that there was much that they could do. They sudgessted that I seek a dentist in the next port, Bahamas.
that was not an option.