Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Celebrity Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2007, 08:52 AM

Hello there!

As I am relatively new to cruising (once on Explorer of the Seas with RCCL), this is my first post to this board, and what a great board it is! =)

In August, my mom along with my four grandmothers and I will be embarking on a Meditteranean cruise and we are already so excited, especially since I've heard so many wonderful things about the Millenium cruise ship!

The reason for this post is that we currently have two connecting CC cabins on Millenium's Vista Deck (deck 7) - port aft. However, there is availability on the Sky Deck (deck 9) with two connecting CC cabins - also between the mid-ship and aft area on the port side.

As much as we'd love to stay on the highest deck possible (deck 9 for passengers), I am hesitant about staying on deck 9 because of the 20 foot overhang for balcony cabins on that deck (which I have read about in reviews). Therefore, I'd like to know if the overhang is really troublesome? Otherwise, is the overhang only a small price to pay for a higher deck (as the view on deck 9 is surely better than the view on deck 7)?