Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Celebrity Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2006, 11:03 AM

I have just been notified that I have received a compementary upgrade from cat 10 Inside location mid ship on deck 5 to cat 4 oceanview on deck 9. Cat 4 is either located in the front of the ship which is above the showroom or in the back of the ship which is located above the rainbow room which is the club. This is my first time on the Zenith and would appreciate input from anyone who has been in cat 4 on the Zenith. The other benifit of staying where we were was do to the location of the childrens playroom on deck 5. I will have my 8 year old with us. Thank you!
Old 03-23-2006, 06:16 AM

Hi, Me and my dughter are going on the Zenith on April 13th also. We have also been put on the 9th floor. We are towards the back of the ship. The only problem I see is - We will be looking at the life boats out our window.
Old 03-23-2006, 06:48 AM

Hi, and thank you for responding. After reviewing why Celebrity moved us it became apparent they moved us because we are a triple and we were in a quad inside cabin. I am sure they are moving us to the front of the ship where I see 6 triple cabins in cat 4 on Deck 9.
Old 03-23-2006, 07:05 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by DSR:
Hi, Me and my dughter are going on the Zenith on April 13th also. We have also been put on the 9th floor. We are towards the back of the ship. The only problem I see is - We will be looking at the life boats out our window.
If you see a couple with an 8 year old boy on Deck 9, feel free to say Hi. But as I previously said, I believe we will be in a triple cabin forward. Our documents still list the old info which was interior on deck 5.
Old 03-23-2006, 05:35 PM

IS this your first cruise? Have you made any plans for the ports?