Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Celebrity Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2008, 08:41 AM

This is my first time on Celebrity. I like giving the waiter, busperson, and chambermaid their tips personally as opposed to just leaving it on my account. I know that Carnival will let you go to the purser's desk and remove them from your account. Norweigian will NOT allow that. Will Celebrity let you take em off so you can do it personally?
Old 02-13-2008, 11:24 AM

As of August when I was last on them you could pay separately.
Old 02-13-2008, 11:51 AM

And if not, you could do what we do. I keep the automatic tips on our account and give them extra in envelopes. I usually have to go to the purser's desk to get the envelopes.
Old 02-13-2008, 04:08 PM
Administrator

Our experience was the same as Cruise Fanatics when we cruised on Century in July. We had the choice of auto-tipping or tipping in cash.
Old 02-15-2008, 09:20 AM

On our last cruise with Princess we received the most amazing service. I was so impressed. Then last week, several months after the cruise, I discovered why. Although I had arranged for automatic tipping to be added to our bill my husband tipped everyone at the start of the cruise with the promise of more at the end. On the final night he lived up to his promise. Ultimately, the staff ended up with approximately 4 times the normal tip!!!!!!
Old 02-15-2008, 10:11 AM