Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Celebrity Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2010, 02:05 AM

Hi,
as I am new to cruising, I just have a few questions:
We have booked an AquaClass room, and so are invited to the Blu-Restaurant. Does anyone know - is it better? Are we still allowed to go to the main dining romm as well? What kind of food do they offer there?
Are there any other worth-to-mention advances beside free access to Persian Garden? Do we get a bag??
Beside a tux, do I need another suit?
Would you recommend a drinking package? It seems to be nearly the 'normal' price and so I tend to buy my bottles right on the ship?!
And in some of the threads I read that Celebrity is 'European Style'. As I am an Austrian - what do you mean when you say that?

Another question: is there a WWW application or a thread where you can find some other people doing the same cruise?

Thanks in advance!

Read and post cruise reviews
Old 03-10-2010, 03:28 AM
Hi Austrian Cruiser,
We had Aqua Class on the Soltice. We also were assigned to the Blu and remember booking the Spa rooms means healthy fare in the restaurant. I did like it but my husband was wanting more main stream type foods so we switch, try it and see you can check the menu everyday. Formal night is the only night you need either a TUX or suit unless you like to wear a suit to dine it is Resort Causal. 'European Style' I could be wrong but I think that means in the dinning experience. I didn't use a drink package but other may now here Penny did and she will answer you I know. The relaxation is is very nice as well a the Persian Garden, room is beautiful, bottle water and tea (cold) in room everyday in Aqua Class (free). Hope this help have a wonderful time ! Let me know what you thought when you get back.