Cruise Reviews Forums

Cruise Reviews Forums (http://www.cruisereviews.com/forum/)
-   Embarkation Ports, Hotels, and Transfers (http://www.cruisereviews.com/forum/embarkation-ports-hotels-transfers/)
-   -   transfers from FLL to Miami (http://www.cruisereviews.com/forum/embarkation-ports-hotels-transfers/707-transfers-fll-miami.html)

pooke1221 04-12-2009 09:04 AM

I am flying into FLL for a carnival cruise out of Miami. Is it better just to get transfers directly from Carnival? This is my first time taking a cruise and am not sure how this works.

arizonite 04-12-2009 04:15 PM

I rented a car from priceline with the name your own price at 25 for a mid size and dropping at miami airport. It is from national and their partner alamo will shuttle you to the port if you choose to go that way. I felt the transfers I checked into were a little expensive if you have more than one person.

penny3333 04-13-2009 09:15 AM

Hi pooke1221, welcome to Cruise-Chat. We have had many questions about the transfer from Ft. Lauderdale to Miami. There are many options, cab/limo-most expensive, rental car, Super Shuttle, train service, and bus service. This might help or this might help. Best wishes for a fantastic cruise, and once again, welcome aboard!

susanmaz 04-13-2009 01:08 PM

Pooke - as Penny says, there are many options. However, if you are concerned, doing the cruiseline transfer options might be best for you. You didn't mention if you are flying in the day of sailing or prior to sailing. This will most likely impact your decision. If you're coming in the day of sailing, UI would let the cruiseline take care of the transfers... they do it all the time.

pooke1221 04-13-2009 01:49 PM

Thanks everyone for your suggestions. I am flying in the day of the cruise so I probably will take advantage of booking my transfer through carnival. Thanks again

pooke1221 04-20-2009 10:49 AM