Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Europe Port Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2005, 02:07 PM

Hi,
I am new to the message board and just had some general questions for anyone to help me out with. Me and my fiance are getting Married next July and want to go on a Greek Cruise sometime after that in July. I was wondering what Cruise Lines and what destinations you would recommend. We live in Milwaukee Wisconsin, so we would have to fly out of Chicago probably, so also kind of wondering if you would know of any prices or good spots to find cheaper prices, preferably some sort of package deal. The cruises I have liked have been the 12 day cruises that start in Rome. I really want to see Santorini other than that nothing real specific. Thanks for any help that anyone can give.
Old 07-29-2005, 02:27 PM

Santorini, Mykonos and Rhoses are "don't miss" ports. I would strongly suggest that you contact a local cruise professional that is familiar with the Eastern Mediterranean cruises to help you book it.

You choices would be to do Turkey and Greece (my favorite), or Italy, Greece and the Rivieras. Istanbul and Kusadasi are to die for as ports and when tied into the Greek islands makes for a very memorable cruise. On the other hand Celebrity Cruisees offers a 12-day itinerary on the Millennium that starts in Venice, Italy and ends in Barcelona, Spain and hits all of the major spots (including Santorini)

If this is your first Med cruise, I might opt for the Millennium. I am doing it again next month after just doing it last year.

Here is a link to the review of the ship and itinerary.

http://www.cruisereviews.com/Celebrity/Millennium43.htm

Also, you can check out the various ports that you are considering at http://www.EuropePortReviews.com.
What a great honeymoon!

Tom