Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Europe Port Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2009, 03:30 PM

Hi everyone,

So sorry for all the questions, it's just I'm new to familiarizing myself with the ports. One of the ports is Valletta Malta...which I read is about a 15 minute walk to the city center. My question is, is it a steep walk?

Also, I read about the blue grotto, but wasn't sure whether that is work visiting since the day is 7 am-3 pm at the port. I read someone on here suggested doing a hop-on-hop-off bus, which also takes you to Mdina.

Has anyone taken this bus? Would you recommend it?

Thanks again.
Old 09-01-2009, 07:27 PM

I think the HoHo bus in Malta might be more than you need, and those buses are never cheap. You can explore most of Vaketta by walking and a bus is a waste. As to the Mdna, it is worth a visit but it makes sense to just grab a taxi from downtown to and from the Mdna. By the way, there is a nice cafe on the walls of the Mdna (overlooking the countryside) where its very enjoyable to just relax and have some coffee.

Hank
Old 09-02-2009, 10:10 AM