Imagine this: It's Christmas morning and all of the presents are opened, except for one, and it has your name on it! It's so beautifully wrapped, and you can't begin to guess what could be inside. You remove the wrapping paper exposing a plain cardboard box. You open the box... IT'S YOUR NEXT WEEK'S DOCUMENTS!!!
Then you spouse says: "Merry Christmas Honey!"
It looks like the website might be owned by someone in Europe. I agree with the others there are too many unanswered questions. If you have to dig that hard to find something then run! A cruise oriented Travel Agency should be able to help you find the right cruise in your budget.
Fourlakes- Like the others have said, trying to get on a ruise for the Christmas break is NOT going to be cheap. If at all possible, go after (the week of the 6th of Jan.) All the big cruiseline are running specials for that week.
Of course you may not be able to go at that time, but if you can, that is your best bet. The cruise lines are experts at knowing what dates are good travel dates for people and always bump up the fares for those dates.
__________________
================================================== ========== Carnival Cruise Lines:
Fantasy 90, Celebration 95, Victory 05, Conquest 05, Spirit 6/06, Freedom 6/08, Holiday 7/08, Victory 6/09, Valor 9/09, Dream 6/10, Splendor 8/10,Conquest 8/11,Magic 11/11,Triumph 4/12,Spirit 7/12,Freedom 11/12, Triumph 2/13 - The fire cruise
NCL Dream October 2006, RCCL Mariner OTS June 2007
If you go to www.networksolutions.com/whois you will be able to get all of the information on any website, the name of the registrant, their address, contact telephone numbers, etc. Network Solutions is (I believe) the original domain registration company - that I have used for years registering all of my company websites.
(Jim - I hope my providing the above company name doesn't violate some rule but I feel this is good info for anyone needing to research questionable websites.)
I too have missed seeing you post and am glad to see you back. I use Network Solutions as well. Excellent customer service. Thanks for the info. about the whois.
Hey Chuck, no rules broken by your post. It was good information. I had used them to track the IP but didn't think of doing the whois on the website Domain.
Doing so puts the owner in Orlando Florida (with a 888 contact phone number) and the technical support contact in Toronto, Canada.
The domain name was only registered 10/15/2007 so it is a NEW sight.
This doesn't mean that the site is legit, but its better than having the site owned offshore.
I still don't like it.
__________________
================================================== ========== Carnival Cruise Lines:
Fantasy 90, Celebration 95, Victory 05, Conquest 05, Spirit 6/06, Freedom 6/08, Holiday 7/08, Victory 6/09, Valor 9/09, Dream 6/10, Splendor 8/10,Conquest 8/11,Magic 11/11,Triumph 4/12,Spirit 7/12,Freedom 11/12, Triumph 2/13 - The fire cruise
NCL Dream October 2006, RCCL Mariner OTS June 2007
Just an FYI, That 888 number is a fax only line. I've got some folks where I work checking into it with the cruiselines to see if their licensed logos are being used with permission or were copied and pasted in to provide the appearance of legitimacy. Now that the site name is removed I'll simply say that it doesn't pass the smell test. If it smells rotten on the surface...