Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2007, 03:49 AM

hi as i'm new to cruising and i was thinking of trying the caribbean area could anybody advise on when is the best time to go,also which are best lines to go through,thanks
Old 04-17-2007, 05:17 AM
Banned

Hi stevo. Welcome. Are you traveling alone, with friends, or with children? Are you the tour type or do you like water activities?
The Caribbean encompasses many islands. Personally, in the Caribbean, it's Cozumel, Belize, Grand Cayman and Key West for us. If you are a snorkeler/diver, these islands and their reefs are awesome. Depends entirely on what you like to do. We have sailed RCCL and Carnival. For my dollar, I like Carnival. A'ndrea
Old 04-17-2007, 05:46 AM
Really any time is good. The only drawback to cruising during hurricane season is the chance that some of the ports may change if a storm is in the area. And the chance of the cruise being delayed if there is a storm at the port you are leaving from.

So far I have been happy with Carnival.
YouTube Channel: VideoOnTheWeb
-------------------------------------------
Upcoming:
Ecstasy September 12, 2014
Conquest November 16, 2014
Ecstasy January 23, 2015

Past Cruises:
43 and Counting......
Old 04-17-2007, 07:49 AM

thanks for the replies,there will probably be 2 or 3 couples going from the uk,most of the time i expect just staying on the ship sun bathing and enjoying a pint or two
Old 04-17-2007, 08:48 AM