Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2006, 02:03 AM

Undoubted, people love cruising. More and more people are taking their first and old timers repeat their voyage year after year. But I have a simple but basic question to ask:

How would you describe your cruise experience and what are the benefits you get by taking a cruise?

I am a novice waiting for your assorted views. It seems that people are investing their money and time in cruising for something they desire.
Old 05-30-2006, 05:45 AM

You will get a lot of answers to your questions by reading reviews on our sister site, cruisereviews.com. Every cruise line and even each ship are different, as are those who cruise, so each cruise experience will be unique. Benefits of cruising are many, and will vary with every individual. Some I can think of are relaxation, fun, seeing new places while only having to unpack once, meeting new friends or spending time together as a family - the list goes on and on.
Old 05-30-2006, 05:59 AM

I think Karen has nailed it. Cruising is unique because of the confluence of adventure, entertainment, a very rewarding family atmosphere, fine dining and activities. There really is nothing quite like it that is competing for the same vacation dollar.

Tom
Old 05-30-2006, 06:06 AM