Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2002, 02:29 PM

Hello,

I will be getting married in February 2003. We will be honeymooning in either the last week of February 2003 or the first week or March 2003.

I would like to include a cruise (max of 7 days +/-). I would like your help in choosing a cruise, this is my first time ever even considering a cruise. Here are some facts:

-I will be based in India until the time of my honeymoon. However, I would like to work with a GOOD/HONEST cruise agent whether they are in USA or Europe. I am able to pay via credit card/check in U.S. Dollars etc. I could communicate with them via phone/fax/email as needed

-Both my and my fiancee ar 26 years of age. We both are well travelled internationally, but never been to the cruising destinations, e.g. carribean, hawaii, south america, meditterenean

-Our budget is reasonable, i.e. we are not on a shoestring budget, but not on a private yatch/private jet budget either.

-We would like a cruise which has good accomodation, good food (we both are primarily vegetarian, i.e. salads, pastas, rice, pizzas, veggies, cheese etc. are great) and basically has events for people our age, e.g dancing, movies. We are not heavy in the party/drinking scene.

Things like good movies, shows, quality personal time, dance lessons, interesting ports of call are our top criteria.

-We are open to any cruise route which you would reccomend for either the last week of February 2003 or the first week of March 2003.

In addition to the cruise, we would like to have about two other cities on route between India and the cruise port of call, which we can include. For example, if we did a hawaii cruise, we could also decide to fly on to the west coast of USA.