Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2006, 12:50 PM

Hello,
I am looking for clarification on employment with the cruise lines. I have heard that you should and that you should not use an agency.

Also that you should not apply on the website, but rather through certified mail, and only after you have added a cover letter, resume, 2 letters of reference, and a photo.

Rumor has it, that the best cruise lines to work for, in order, are Princess, Royal Caribbean, Disney, and then Carnival.

Now just to sort through what is true and what isn't.

I have extensive experience in customer service and library service and would love to find a job on a cruise line in a related field.

Although I also have experience working with children, I prefer the preschool age and worry that I would have to work with the older ones as well. Teenagers are not always the nicest people to be around.

Anyway, I will stop rambling on and end this with saying, "help"!
Please share your experiences and expertise with me. Thanks!
Judy
Old 07-28-2006, 01:09 PM