Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2007, 10:28 AM

Ok I work in the shipping industry and just realized something today as I was staring at a pic of the ship I will be crusing on. I am the foward most cabin on the ship. If you look at a pic of the Norweign Spirit I am in the room above the E port side. Ok my question is this.. how much motion will there be? Some folks swear by midships others lower decks others say no diffrence? Whats the real answer from you cruising gurus.

Saying I work in the shipping industry is to let you all know I work containerships for a living and see what the sea offers to those ships so I was wondering about the cruise ship? Does the stabilzers negate the effects or is the bow going to be a rough ride?
Old 03-21-2007, 10:28 AM

Ok I work in the shipping industry and just realized something today as I was staring at a pic of the ship I will be crusing on. I am the foward most cabin on the ship. If you look at a pic of the Norweign Spirit I am in the room above the E port side. Ok my question is this.. how much motion will there be? Some folks swear by midships others lower decks others say no diffrence? Whats the real answer from you cruising gurus.

Saying I work in the shipping industry is to let you all know I work containerships for a living and see what the sea offers to those ships so I was wondering about the cruise ship? Does the stabilzers negate the effects or is the bow going to be a rough ride?
Old 03-21-2007, 12:23 PM
Its a fact that the motion is less noticable midships, so if you run into rough weather there is a chance you will feel the piching in your cabin.

The stabilizers are mostly reducing the effect of the rolling.

Read and post cruise reviews