Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2005, 09:54 AM

Hello:

I am a newbie here, hopefully this post is in the right place.

My wife and I went on the Navigator of the Seas out of Miami Mar. 12-19. It was our first cruise and we thought it was unbelievable - and it's easy to see why people keep going back.

Anyway, at our stop in St. Thomas, we made a purchase that entitled us to a free cruise certificate. The certificate is from minivacations, and it is for a 7-night cruise. Does anyone know the catch with this? I can't seem to find much on the internet about this company or this certificate, other than some of the affiliate companies have run some minor scams.

I've read the fine print and it looks legit - nothing about port fees or timeshare... but I would rather hear from someone who has experience with this, or better yet anyone else on that cruise who also received the certificate.

Thanks!
Old 03-29-2005, 03:07 PM

I know absolutely nothing about the company, but free cruise certificates have such a bad rap tha I almost guarantee you that there is a catch. I would be very cautious.

Good luck with it.

Tom
Old 04-14-2005, 10:03 AM

If some of the affiliate companies have run "some minor scams" then that tells you everything, doesn't it! You won't find anything under this company's name, because the scamsters change their names regularly to avoid it.

This is either a minor scam, or they've grown up and it's a major scam.

If they had a good reputation they would be a household name by now.........

You'd be as well folding the certificate into a paper boat (anyone remember them or am I showing my age) and floating it on a nearby lake.
Old 04-14-2005, 07:13 PM

Meldrew, I would like to meet you some day.

Tom