Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2006, 03:05 AM

Hi all - I'm a student journalist in London and am looking for case studies for a feature I'm writing about people falling sick on cruises. If anyone has had a bad experience with stomach bugs etc. on a cruise themselves, or knows of someone who has, I'd really appreciate it if you could get in touch as soon as possible. I'd also like to hear from anyone who has a strong opinion on whether cruising deserves the bad press it gets regarding hygiene standards and so on. Many thanks!
Old 05-17-2006, 03:05 AM

Hi all - I'm a student journalist in London and am looking for case studies for a feature I'm writing about people falling sick on cruises. If anyone has had a bad experience with stomach bugs etc. on a cruise themselves, or knows of someone who has, I'd really appreciate it if you could get in touch as soon as possible. I'd also like to hear from anyone who has a strong opinion on whether cruising deserves the bad press it gets regarding hygiene standards and so on. Many thanks!
Old 05-17-2006, 03:49 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Pippa:
I'd also like to hear from anyone who has a strong opinion on whether cruising deserves the bad press it gets regarding hygiene standards and so on.

Pippa,

welcome to Cruise-Chat.com. In my humble opinion, those people who claim that mass norovirus outbreaks are a result of low hygiene standards on cruise ships have no idea what they are talking about. Cruise ships have very high hygiene standards and in contrast to hotels, restaurants etc. in many parts of the worlds, these standards are checked regularly and extremely thoroughly by government agencies (such as the CDC in the United States) in the various ports of call.