Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > General Cruise Chat Questions > General Cruise Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2004, 05:10 PM

We are first time cruisers going to the western caribbean Sept 2005. Plan on going on a horse riding excursion in Ocho Rios and snorkling/stingray city tour in Grand Cayman.
Would like to know if these excursions are suitable for complete beginners, neither of us have been horse riding or snorkling before. Also as regard to tipping the guides etc., what is the usual tip that you give? do not want to offend anyone by giving the wrong amount.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Regards
Tessa
Old 08-25-2004, 05:10 PM

We are first time cruisers going to the western caribbean Sept 2005. Plan on going on a horse riding excursion in Ocho Rios and snorkling/stingray city tour in Grand Cayman.
Would like to know if these excursions are suitable for complete beginners, neither of us have been horse riding or snorkling before. Also as regard to tipping the guides etc., what is the usual tip that you give? do not want to offend anyone by giving the wrong amount.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Regards
Tessa
Old 08-26-2004, 06:21 AM

That's a great question. I would like to know as well. We are going on our first cruise Sept. 18 on Enchantment. Your points of destination are exactly like ours. We do Jamaica first and the the Caymans. Are you on the same ship?
Old 08-26-2004, 09:10 AM
Banned

I read in sunday's travel section that $1 pp for a 4 hour and $2 pp for a 8 hour trip is the recommended amount. My wife said I guess we were over tipping. I guess it depends on what you feel it is worth.
Old 08-26-2004, 10:09 AM

Hi Blessed and Ridgid

Thanks for your replies. We are going on Navigator of the Seas Sept 3rd 2005. To celebrate our 25th Wedding