Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Holland America Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2005, 08:31 AM

Its my first time cruising, do you really have to change clothes alot.?
Old 09-30-2005, 08:31 AM

Its my first time cruising, do you really have to change clothes alot.?
Old 09-30-2005, 06:45 PM

If you wanted to live in a swimsuit, no one would mind, unless you wanted to go to formal dining in it.

I usually get up in the morning and put on shorts. I've given up doing my hair in the morning because one minute after I step into the moisture saturated wind on the ship, it's a mess. It looks like I styled it with a blender...but you asked about clothes, not hair and makeup.

I wear the shorts all day unless I want to swim. In the evening, I take a shower, style my hair, get dressed all nice and go to dinner. Usually I wear my dinner clothes to the show.

So I count only two outfits a day. Three if you count the swimsuit. You can repeat the outfits if you want. No one cares.

I am a casual kind of girl and jeans and tee shirts are what I wear most of the time at home. I dress for parties, church and orchestra performances but given my druthers, I'd wear jeans there as well.

I tell you this to say it's not like me, but I really love dressing up on a cruise. I love formal nights, dressy casual, the whole thing. I think about what I'm going to wear months in advance. Somehow, it's all part of the fun. If you wouldn't enjoy that, you could avoid it and eat at the buffet. You'd still have a nice dinner, but to my mind, you'd be missing a little of the fun.

Old 10-01-2005, 05:28 PM