Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Holland America Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2007, 12:29 PM
Banned

HA has a cruise that I was interested in but the price was way up there. I tried to get a Vets discount, or some sort of past cruiser discount, no deals. I even tried to get a Carnival past cruiser or Vets discount with them, no deals. The crusie planner said wait and maybe we can do better when it gets closer, but thatn was the best she could do. Tom
Old 05-16-2007, 08:41 PM
Thomas-HAL needs to revise it's discount policies and bring itself more into line with Carnival, the parent company. HAL is missing a large market segment and cruising today is an ever competitive business. I am a veteran and I have met the same lack of responsiveness with HAL.

BillyBuzzy
Old 05-17-2007, 04:02 AM
Banned

Billy
I agree, I tried every angle I could think of and nothing worked. The lady was very pleasant but stuck to her guns when it came to discounts.
I could not even get a senior citizen discount.
Tom
Old 05-17-2007, 06:25 AM
Banned

Several times during the year HAL does have discounts for military, teachers, police officers...its not on every cruise though....but there is usually a wide selection of cruises to choose from. Think about this when you are asking for a discount. Why don't they give discounts for single fathers...its the most important job (not that yours isn't)and single fathers get absolutely NO discounts and in most cases have to pay more...as the first child pays the same as an adult. Also if its a popular cruise...Supply and demand kicks in and its all just business.
Old 05-17-2007, 10:27 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by billybuzzy: