Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Lido Deck - Off-Topic Section > Lido Deck
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2008, 09:15 AM

Not that I don't enjoy wine, but I'm more of a beer guy. I've relatively recently discovered that there is more to beer than just getting drunk (not that I mind doing that sometimes ). Just like a wine, a beer can have tons of great aromas, flavors and feels, and each beer is unique in its own way.

What are some of your favorites and why? I'd like to hear from anyone from the average joe, to the beer geek (no beer snobs though ). Any suggestions for brews we should seek out, and why, are appreciated!

Since I'm still relatively new at appreciating "good" beer, I haven't had too much experience with the rare and harder to find brews - most of the ones I like are relatively easy to get. But here are a few that I prefer, when given the option : Magic Hat #9, Blue Moon, most by Sam Adams (just bought the Winter Sampler and am excited to try a few I haven't had before), Dungee IPA (tried this for the first time the other day and enjoyed it), Guinness (of course), Bluepoint, Smithwicks, Heineken Light (though I'm getting over that one - starting to prefer Amstel Light), Leinenkugel's Sunset Wheat, Stella, and some others I can't think of now.

My cheap beer of choice is Miller Light
Old 10-29-2008, 10:11 AM

Amstel Light and Carlsberg Elephant Light are my 2 favorites. Heineken is ok. Domestic beer-Michelob Ultra. But I'm not much of a beer drinker. It has to be really, really hot outside and the beer has to be really, really, really cold. I do like Smirnoff Ice.
Old 10-29-2008, 10:42 AM

smirnoff gives me a toothache....thats the stuff we used to drink in high school before we developed a taste for beer!
Old 10-29-2008, 01:30 PM