Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Lido Deck - Off-Topic Section > Lido Deck
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2007, 11:10 AM
jack2007's Avatar  
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 428
Default
Quote:
Originally posted by penny3333: Jack2007, I was thinking maybe a key on your keyboard might be stuck or sticking.
Ladies,Gentlemen & Forum Members......The winner of the " I may be a woman but I as sure as hell know what I'm talking about " goes to ........( drum roll....)

Penny3333

Congatulations penny, for ages I've been thinking that the @ & ' key has been attached to the { & [ key that is above it. As I never use the key above I never realised that is was meant to be seperate.....thought it was part of the way my logitech keyboard was set up.
after your post I've put a sharp knife point between the keys.....and found a tiny piece of sticky toffee holding them together.
Boy oh Boy.....do I feel silly

Looks like i need to think about giving my keyboard a proper clean rather than the occaisional wipe over

Thanks Penny
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2007, 11:48 AM
penny3333's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,601
Default
Thanks jack2007, glad it worked!
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2007, 12:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Posts: 11,612
Default
Thank You Penny !!!

Sure enough the plop was because IE7 wanted to install Adobe Flash Player! I went ahead and turned the auto-phishing off as well.

The plop plop has now fizz fizzed.

Dwayne
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2007, 01:29 PM
jack2007's Avatar  
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 428
Default
Quote:
Originally posted by IslandCruz:
I upgraded to IE7 last week It is a coincidence that a technical question came up, I was thinking about starting a thread called Tech Stuff or something like that last night. I recently restored my computer, installed wireless broadband, and installed all the updates for XP. I have had a ton of tech questions lately.
Well thats not a bad idea starting a thread called Tech stuff...although its debatable how often it would be used.
I am totally Non Tech and when IE7 came along and tried to replace my IE 6 that I am used to....it frightened the pants off me !! I did not like the new layout and did not like how each click gave me a new box ...and I couldn't work out where anything was....so I some how managed to delete and uninstall it and now I have the familier IE 6 that I like.

During this activity ....I used to have an IE symbol at the bottom left hand side next to the start.....that went to my desktop and I have never been able to drag it down to the bottom again (left hand side )

So maybe a tech section might be an idea to think about .
regards jack
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2007, 06:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Posts: 11,612
Default
I know what you mean! The home icon is now on the right side and drives me nuts. My fingers are trained to do "ctrl+N" for a new window, I keep forgetting about the new "Tab" feature. So I end up with Tabs and windows open.

Not a tech expert either, you might try looking at your Taskbar and Start Menu options though. I can't drag my favorite sites to the IE 7 menu bar, I had them all perfect on IE 6.

Dwayne
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2007, 08:58 AM
penny3333's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,601
Default
Don't know if this will work, but if you right click on your taskbar, in an open area (the bar at the bottom of the screen). A menu should pop up, with some selections, chose properties and another menu should appear. On the taskbar tab, there should be a selection that says Show Quick Launch, make sure there is a check in the box next to it. If there is and it won't let you drag your IE icon down there, I'll have to do some research into why. I don't know how to move the home button, I tried unlocking the tool bar and dragging, but that didn't work. Hmmm...I'll play around with customizing.
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2007, 03:19 PM
Rfujitani's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 225
Default
Wow, Penny to the rescue! Nice work.

And yeah, maybe a small tech section might be helpful. We'll have to talk about that.
__________________
- Ryan from LA
 
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noise? KINGFISH847 Norwegian Cruise Line 2 04-13-2009 07:54 AM
Strange Things peter l General Cruise Chat 15 05-15-2007 08:35 AM
Staircase Noise? CRUISELOVER94 Royal Caribbean Cruise Line 10 03-27-2007 04:41 PM
Strange question rocco55 Caribbean Port Chat 8 03-22-2007 01:05 PM
A Strange Request mps69 General Cruise Chat 40 07-20-2005 02:05 PM


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
 

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 PM.

Contact Us - Cruise Reviews Home - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2