Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Norwegian Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2004, 10:24 AM

Hello - newbie here. Has ANYONE ever booked OR know of anything about booking through cruise.com ? They beat the travel agent quote by $500...
Old 03-13-2004, 02:42 PM

Marilynbear,
I booked my cruise through cruise.com. Will be sailing on the Norweigan Dawn on April 11. Had no problems with cruise.com, as a matter of fact, I found them to be very helpful and courteous when I needed to change a part of my reservation.
Hope this helps.
Bob823
Old 03-21-2004, 03:23 PM

I looked around the web & the best price I found was with cruise.com. I took that quote to my travel agent & they were able to match it.
Old 04-14-2004, 08:41 AM

Well here we go again....dissing the Travel Agents. You all will get screwed on day on those cheap companies. If it wasn't for travel agents you woulnd't have all these nice cruiselines to sail on. Travel agents are the ones who made the cruiselines what they are today. Also if you are community minded....support your local businesses. And for God's sake....DON'T BE CHEAP! Most agencies will come ver close or match the competition.....if they want to. You might just be a pain in the butt customer that argues over a nickle.
Old 04-14-2004, 03:31 PM

Remember that cruise.com is also a travel agency. As to whether they can offer you the service you want, I can't say. The previous message, despite its rather harsh tone, has a good point, that your local travel agent is worth backing - if they disappear, so will the friendly face behind the service. You need to decide what's important to you - price, or someone to stand behind you if problems occur. If the website you are booking with offers a phone number and has a real human being you can talk to, that's a plus.