Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Norwegian Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2007, 03:44 PM

My husband and I are considering an Alaskan cruise in August. The NCL Pearl has been recommended to us. Has anyone taken a cruise to Alaska? How was it? What cruiseline do you recommend? Anyone been on the Pearl?
Old 05-27-2007, 03:55 PM

I'm an agent and get very good reports back from the Pearl, a new ship. The best ship/cruiseline is dificult to answer and you'll get a lot of opinions here, everyone has their favorites. To get the best advice some more info about passenger ages and what you want from the cruise experience would be helpful.

A recommendation for someone 70+ that wants the best in food and service would be different from a family of 4 with small children. Also things like, are you active and want exciting hands on excursion choices or to relax and do as little as possible?

Happy sailing, Neil
Old 05-27-2007, 03:57 PM

By the way, welcome to Cruise-Chat!
Old 05-28-2007, 02:49 PM

We are in our mid forties. It would be just the two of us and he enjoys adventure. I like adventure (not quite as much) but also look for some degree of luxury and good food - always. He likes the idea of a smaller ship as do I, but I'm concerned that we might be bored? I've read a lot about both large and small ships. We have cruised w/Disney only once and he was a little bored unless on an excursion. He's also not into the shows which is why I think he might enjoy the smaller ships more. We are both excited about the idea of Alaska, the sights, tours, excursions, etc. Any suggestions....
Old 05-28-2007, 03:24 PM