Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Norwegian Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2006, 11:18 PM

I read that it's real crowded in the Sports Bar on the Dream. I'm a huge college football fan and was wondering if it s gonna be tough for me to watch some of the games in there with the crowds. (I know I'm on a cruise and should not be watching football, but bowl season to a college football fan is a month long Christmas.)

Also, if i put alcohol (i.e. - vodka, clear rum) in water bottles, would I be able to sneak it in my luggage. Any tips or techniques anyone else has used or is aware of would be very helpful...I'm a college student and I gotta save money wherever I can. Thanks!
Old 12-10-2006, 05:46 AM

lol I remember college days. We used to sneak alcohol in to everything.... don't know from experience but I have heard a few others mention Listerine bottle packed with your shampoos and stuff. Vodka would be my choice it mixes with just about anything, and has very little smell to start with
Old 12-10-2006, 12:46 PM
Banned

You can TRY and sneal in anything, but honestly is it worth all the trouble of carrying it on the plane, in your bag and just hualing it around? I did it once and honestly I dont think i will do it again just because of the bother. Plus, if you happen to get caught they will take it and you will lose all the benefit cause you just brought something that took up precious space that you couldnt use anyway. If anything I would juts get something the day you leave and put it in a coke bottle or something (like a 1 liter) and just carry it on, if they wont let you just try and reason with them.
Old 12-10-2006, 03:23 PM

Thanks for the tips, this won't be my first time trying to smuggle alcohol and I'm sure I'll figure somethin out.