Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Norwegian Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2005, 11:19 AM

I have not booked yet due to the upcoming holidays and son's birthday (right b4 X-mas). Do you think I have a good chance going on the 4/9-4/16 sail. I want an inside cabin. Sorry fo all the questions, I am a newbie. If you can think of any advice or things I need to know please share
Old 10-11-2005, 06:52 PM
Banned

I just booked an oceanview Cat C stateroom on a mid December cruise a few days ago, only two months in advance. You should easily be able to book an inside cabin up until 3/9/06, possibly even later.

As for what to pack, always pack binoculars on any cruise. Wildlife, or points of interests ashore often are too far way to be appreciated. Binoculars bring them up close.
On a Caribbean cruise, always pack a can or bottle of bug spray containing "Deet" to keep the bugs away.

If you are seriously going on a cruise, go ahead and reserve it now. For just a small deposit you can book a cruise far in advance. You will not have to pay the full amount until the final payment day, usually two months in advance of the cruise.
This allows you to specify a certain state room because you booked early, and allows you to re-negotiate to a lower price if the fare falls lower than the cruise line expected. Of course you may not be able to re-negotiate after final payment day.
But, if you fail to make final payment on the specific day, the cruise line can cancel your cruise reservations, resulting in you losing your deposit. So only book with a deposit if you're really planning on going.
If you have more specific questions, feel free to ask. It's virtually impossible to answer questions not specifically asked.
Old 10-16-2005, 03:16 PM