Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Norwegian Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2007, 06:22 PM

Hello All,
I'm a newbie to cruising. My first trip was a "Cruise to No Where" out of San Francisco on the NCL Spirit. I had such a great time that I booked for the 8 night Mexican Riviera cruise on the NCL Star in Dec. Basically this will be my first "real" cruise. I'm getting nervous reading all the negative things this cruise. Are there people out there who had a positive experiences? If so please let me know.

Also a couple of questions:

I read about the tour guide in Acapulco - Pink Ladies. How much should I pay for a 6 to 8 hour tour?

I know it is suggested to make reservations for dinner at the restaurants, but should I also do this for lunch?

Thank you in advance to everyone!
Old 08-07-2007, 06:52 PM
Hello likenthecruise, and welcome to cruise-chat; I've never been quite able to understand why NCL seems to elicit either rave reviews or is completely trashed. I have never been on NCL but none of the cruises I have been on are that completely black or wite.

But to answer your question; a fellow I work with, who I introduced to cruising a few years ago, just did your cruise in March and had nothing bad to say at all. He loved the ship, the food and the service. He was a little disappointed with a couple of the ports but that had nothing to do with NCL. He admitted his expectations were unreasonably high since it was his first experience in Mexico. He is ready to do another NCL cruise, probably the Caribbean. That is the best indication of a satisfied customer.

I've never heard of the Pink Ladies, so I can't help there.

I also don't know how NCL's dining reservation system works; but I wouldn't think reservations for lunch would ever be necessary.