Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Port Chat > Ports of Call Chat
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-03-2008, 08:21 AM
cousins's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 649
Default
Does anyone know which place HAL Eurodam may come into? The car rental place is asking me....
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-03-2008, 09:15 AM
penny3333's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,601
Default
From what I can figure out on their website, it looks like Havensight (that's the pictures their showing). I know Princess, Regent, and Costa uses Crown Bay. I don't know if all of Carnival PCL ships are using it or not. It would make sense that they would, but just not sure.
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-03-2008, 09:29 PM
Frase's Avatar  
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Orlando, FLA
Posts: 960
Default
Here is a photograph of the WICO pier and Havensight Mall, seen during the St. Thomas Skyride:
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-04-2008, 07:06 AM
penny3333's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,601
Default
Looks like Carnival took over the town that day. Great shot, Frase!
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2008, 04:34 AM
cousins's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 649
Default
awesome picture! thanks Penny...
__________________
shari
Free Cruise Tickers
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2008, 04:41 AM
cousins's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 649
Default
I went to portschedules.com and although they did not have Dec. schedule posted yet, for Nov all of HAL ships were coming into Crown Bay....so I'll wait and try in another week or so maybe the Dec schedule will be out.
__________________
shari
Free Cruise Tickers
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-2008, 01:30 PM
Sonny V's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Racine, Wisconsin
Posts: 4,902
Default
Hi Cousins,

The answer to your question is Crown Bay.

Sonny
__________________
Sonny
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2008, 06:33 AM
cousins's Avatar  
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 649
Default
Yes we did come into Crown Bay- the other three ships in port came into the Havensight dock so that was nice for us....However I'm sure others who wanted to do the "shopping thing" had to walk a ways. We rented a jeep and drove the island- had a wonderful time checking out the views! So many people travel to these islands and never see the countryside!
 
Closed Thread

Tags
bay, crown, cruise, dock, eurodam, haven, havensight, pier, port, schedule, ship, sight, st, stthomas, thomas

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
St. Thomas-Trunk Bay questions MaureenNC Caribbean Port Chat 14 07-02-2009 06:05 PM
ST. Thomas Crown Bay Dock Hooked-on-HAL Caribbean Port Chat 1 10-02-2008 07:30 AM
Crown Bay RichC Caribbean Port Chat 5 09-05-2008 09:12 AM
Why go to Trunks Bay instead of Megans in St. Thomas Lid4 Royal Caribbean Cruise Line 8 03-03-2008 07:29 AM
maagens bay st thomas camper123 Caribbean Port Chat 5 06-10-2006 06:31 AM


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
 

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 AM.

Contact Us - Terms of Use - Cruise Reviews Home - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2