Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Princess Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-27-2008, 08:49 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Default
is anyone aware if cell phones work on the carribean princess we have Verizon wireless as our phone company. thanks
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-28-2008, 04:59 AM
kkontny's Avatar  
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: orlando FL
Posts: 91
Default
Don't know how much this is going to help as I have Sprint, but our cell did work several miles out to sea (from Ft Lauderdale) but did not work to much further beyond that while at sea. We didn't attempt any calls while on any of the islands tho. so....I'm sure this was of absoulutely no help to you!
__________________
keith
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-28-2008, 08:30 AM
penny3333's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,601
Default
Hi Gary1, check with your provider. We have AT&T and ours worked in most every port. Be sure to ask them if they are going to charge you for interntional rates, they are much more than roaming.
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 01:49 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Coral, Fl.
Posts: 1,317
Default
I think it did but I can't remember for sure. It did work on the Grand Princess. If they do have the satellite system in place, it works with all carriers the charges are included in your next bill. The carrier then reimburses the cruise line for the ships charges. It's not cheap.
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-18-2008, 01:13 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Default
Thanks, yes the Grand Princess is set-up with cell phone technology, I was hopping that the Caribbean Princess was next to be equiped with cell phnoe technology. Thanks
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2008, 07:49 AM
penny3333's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alabama
Posts: 10,601
Default
Mine worked on the CP, but then again, I have AT&T.
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-19-2008, 07:57 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cape Coral, Fl.
Posts: 1,317
Default
Quote:
Originally posted by penny3333:
Mine worked on the CP, but then again, I have AT&T.
If it works for AT & T it'll work for all the other carriers as well.
 
Closed Thread

Tags
cell, cruise, phone, princess, ships, sprint

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a working cell phone, but... MiketheKid Carnival Cruise Line 15 12-10-2007 12:29 PM
cell phone ? itzmichie Carnival Cruise Line 26 07-07-2007 08:39 PM
Blackberry / Cell phone use Bem1962 Carnival Cruise Line 6 10-31-2006 02:05 PM
cell phone use frodosmom General Cruise Chat 4 06-05-2006 08:31 AM
cell phone use md General Cruise Chat 0 11-16-2003 06:29 AM


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
 

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.

Contact Us - Cruise Reviews Home - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2